Friday, November 26, 2010

Pepe Infiniti dealer BAD

Pepe infiniti : This has been my worse car dealer experience. DO NOT GO THERE! SHARKS!

First off, they seem really nice. It's obvious though, in any business everyone is and should be nice when selling a product, but they just flip it right after the sale is made. You don't mean crap. I will never refer them and go there again!

Rares Constantin was my sales person. Very nice young man that knows his cars. That has been my only upside. They don't deserve Rares Constantin.

Brian Grund is the the business manager: I'm very skeptical about this guy. He makes it seem like everything is ok..and it's ok to get ripped off...he doesn't really want to help you but just take your money. Very weird vibe. He's a professional at what he does...Knows how to suck people in. stay away from this dealer.

I purchased a car in end of May 2010. A G35x with 49k miles and added an extended warranty. They verbally said you get 30k miles and or 3 yrs. What ever comes first. I walked out. And when i got home i looked thru my paper work and i didn't see a copy of the warranty. I was like hmmm.. i called Brian Grund for to follow up for a copy and he didn't have one. No one in the dealer could find it. I'm not sure what they did, but they somehow how lost it. Then they tell me my warranty is for 24k miles... WHAT??? i have nothing to prove it so i stuck with it.
Little did i know that my manufactures warranty expires at 60k miles and their warranty expires at about 74k, which means i'm paying like $2500 for 14k miles.. YOU HAVE TO BE KIDDING ME!

So i refunded the warranty on 8-31-2010 and Brian Grund said it would kick in to my payment within a weak. I asked him if i can get a copy of that. Brian Grund said that there was nothing to give me..and that he'll submit it and it will get refunded to my bank.

11-26-2010 today (day after thanksgiving) 3 MONTHS LATER!!!:
So i noticed nothing was changing in my bank statements. I called my bank, which i should've followed immediately after two weeks, and they said they haven't received anything. And that i should call the dealer immediately to get that handled.

Then i called PEPE INFINITI today 11-26-2010 and they said that process takes about 6wks or more. HUH????? And to call monday because our finance department is closed today and Brian was not in. They were so rude and unprofessional. I asked the guy on the phone if he can please just find something that says my warranty refund was processed. He said, "sure i can help you....just call back on monday."....UGH! just the way he said it. So rude like if he was a computer with no sense of my frustration.

Will keep this updated to see my results. I should've started this blog back in June of 2010. Just had it with this dealer. No honesty in this business.

g35x from pepe infiniti

also Pepe Infiniti's detailing sucked! The wax was all over the edges between the cracks of lights, door handles, etc. Rugs weren't shampooed or anything. Smelled VERY BAD. I shampooed them myself. Didn't want to bother with bringing it back for a shampoo. So annoying. My air filters smelled and my steering wheel was scratched up! Luckily my manufactures warranty helped me get my steering wheel replaced. And they replaced my micro air filter because i argued. Other than that i had to pay for it. Just feel like this should be offered before hand. Not cool at all.

The Service department at pepe infiniti is amazing. Michael is very very nice. Wish my whole experience was like this.